Election Results for Anti-Cuts Pledge Candidates

North Devon District Council

Bickington and Roundswell – Rodney Cann (Independent) – 850 votes (30.09%) – ELECTED

Bratton Fleming – Ian Godfrey (Green Party) – 147 (14.61%)

Braunton West – Liz Wood (Green Party) – 218 (7.65%)

Central Town (Barnstaple) – Gerrard Sables (Communist Party of Britain) – 90 (4.23%)

Forches and Whiddon Valley – Doug Lowe (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition) – 154 (10.07%)

Fremington – Joanne Bell (Independent) – 969 (28.05%) – ELECTED

Newport – Ricky Knight (Green Party) – 353 (12.75%) – Elected to Town Council

Yeo Valley – Paul Dyer (Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition) – 186 (9.59%)

Torridge District Council

Bideford East – Gaston Dezart (United Kingdom Independence Party) – 365 (11.73%)

Three Moors – Colin Jones (Green Party) – 160 (20.28%)

Well done to all these candidates, who I hope will continue their fight against the cuts after the election. In the case of Cllrs Joanne Bell and Rodney Cann, this will be from within the council chamber!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s